访问扑克工具

免费注册

注册 连接

玩家数量

poker

如果你是一个锦标赛扑克玩家,你一定会想努力的一件事就是所谓的独立筹码模型或简称ICM。 但ICM到底是什么?

Définition

icmICM是一个数学模型,用于计算我们在锦标赛中的公平性(虽然我们将以锦标赛为例,但在讨论ICM时,请注意这个概念也将适用于坐庄和类似的形式)。 这种权益往往被转换成代表某项赛事中剩余付费名额一部分的金钱。 在ICM的计算中,只考虑客观数据。 这些包括我们的堆栈大小,比赛中剩下的玩家数量,赔付的数量和各种赔付的大小。 这个客观数据会让我们知道我们赢得比赛的可能性有多大。 很简单,你的筹码越多,你赢得比赛的机会就越大,你的堆栈就越有价值。 因此,信息通信管理局将在抽象的基础上增加具体的内容 一些主观因素(例如我们的技术与对手的技术相比)也会影响我们赢得比赛的概率,但在计算ICM时不会考虑在内(这是它的主要限制之外)。 最后需要说明的是,并不是所有计算ICM的软件都使用相同的计算方法或相同的手牌分类,这可能意味着从一个软件到另一个软件,你的结果会有所不同。 但你要知道,这些差异会很小,并不是很重要。 ICM计算方法可以让我们追踪锦标赛筹码的波动价值,并将它们(理论上)转换成美元,就像你可以在任何时候将你的堆栈换成现金一样。 这让我们能够心中有数,我们的地毯可能的价值(否则很难估计)

一个例子

任何严肃的比赛选手都应该对ICM计算方法有最起码的了解。 例如,它可以帮助指导他在锦标赛决赛桌上的一些艰难的手牌的决策。
在哪里和什么时候使用ICM计算? 让我们举一个简单的例子,我们可以用这个例子来进行接下来的解释。 你正在参加一场扑克比赛,最后一桌还剩下5个玩家。 比赛只支付4名选手,这样:

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
$200$120$8030元0 $

所以我们在所谓的 "泡沫 "上(就在付费座位之前)。 ICM计算将比赛中所有剩余玩家的堆栈转化为基于他们赢得比赛的赔率的金钱。 所以,在上面的例子中,如果玩家在那个时候决定停止参加比赛,他们将根据自己的堆叠获得一个付费席位。 这是根据他们的代币,每人会得到的金额。

25,000筹码 17000筹码 12,000筹码 8000筹码 5000筹码
128.33 $106.17 $$86.60$65.16$43.72

这就是所谓的ICM付费座位分配。 请注意,这个数值是理论值。 如果付费席位是固定的,没有交易的可能,没有人会看到这些钱,因为这只是一个理论上的价值分配给垫子。 看完这些数据后,可以有一些观察。 例如,筹码领先者的堆栈是第五名玩家的五倍,可以看出,他的堆栈的货币价值并不是现金游戏中的五倍。 就像如果你在第一次比赛中翻倍,你不会有两倍的机会赢得比赛,为此,你的堆栈不会有两倍的价值。

Avantages

在上面的例子中,ICM的赔率只在比赛的这一点上是准确的。 如果另一手牌打出,玩家赢了或输了筹码,他们获得的现金总额将发生变化。 你可以马上看到ICM这个交易的一个优势:刚刚增加了一个付费座位(5号位)。 如果你在像上面的例子那样的比赛中,你看到剩下的玩家和你的水平一样(或更高),强烈建议你进行ICM交易并兑现你的份额。 由于比赛中的差异性很大,所以这是一种通过兑现欠款来减少差异性的方法。 一旦所有玩家都接受了这份协议(ICM协议要想有效,所有玩家必须接受),比赛就会结束,不再进行手牌。 那么总的来说,在某些情况下,采取ICM交易的优势在于节省时间(你不用一直打比赛)和降低方差(在所有玩家实力相当的情况下,运气因素会给剩下的比赛带来很大的空间)。

Inconvénients

通过阅读CIM模型的计算优势,你可能会推断出它的劣势。 想象一下,在上面的例子比赛中,你和4个休闲玩家在一起,而你是一个优秀的职业选手。 在这种特殊的情况下,你可以预料到在比赛中,你的对手会比你犯更多的错误。 因此,如果有人问你是否愿意接受按照ICM计算方法支付报酬的比赛协议,你应该拒绝这个提议。 从长远来看,你知道你继续参加比赛比同意以ICM设定的金额 "出售" 你的牌堆会赚更多的钱。 CMI的计算并没有考虑到桌上玩家的技术。

除非你是在舒适区以外的地方玩钱,否则当你的实力明显强于你桌上的玩家或者有超乎寻常的堆叠优势时,千万不要接受ICM交易。 通过研究不同的ICM情况,我们意识到大栈对中栈的强大杠杆作用,特别是当小栈很多的时候。 在等待小堆被淘汰的过程中,中堆要打得非常保守。 大堆将有很好的机会高频率地唬住中堆。

其他因素可能会影响比赛结果,ICM不会考虑。 例如,在世界扑克系列赛即将结束的一场非常漫长的比赛中,你会注意到有些玩家的状态会比其他玩家更好,这将影响他们的决策质量。 此外,如果一个或多个玩家的买入金额超出了他们的舒适区,也可能会降低他们的游戏质量。 在5美元的比赛中,没有人会太在意在泡沫上完成,没有进入付费席位。 但是在一场比赛中,如果第一名的赔率是100万美元,那就不一样了,尤其是这笔钱代表了你20年的工资(不像一个亿万富翁,他会像什么都没发生过一样继续打他的牌)。 如果剩下的玩家中,有一个人不怕做泡面的人,空手而归,就可以让他很有攻击性,给其他玩家施加很大的压力。 因此,在同样的资金量下,他晋级第一的几率会比其他人大很多。

什么是ICM错误?

如果你在电视上听扑克,你可能听说过一个ICM错误。 要想成为一名优秀的比赛选手,对ICM有极其犀利的理解并不重要,但对ICM有基本的理解还是很重要的,这样才能避免出现代价非常大的错误。 要解释什么是ICM错误,莫过于一个简单的例子。

我们再回到上面的例子,稍加修改。 这将给我们提供以下垫子:

25,000筹码 17000筹码 12,000筹码 8000筹码 5000筹码

请注意,第5位的玩家现在有500个筹码,而不是5000个。 在这次比赛中,总有4个付费席位和5名选手。 现在想象你是拥有17000筹码的玩家。

在这个阶段,可以说,拥有500个筹码的玩家达到付费席位的机会非常小。 如果我们把他的地毯按照ICM的方法换算成钱,我们发现它的价值是5.75元。 你的地毯理论价值为114.89元。 由于有4个付费名额,以你的位置和17000个筹码,我们可以估计你达到付费名额的几率至少是95%(甚至可能更高)。 在这种情况下,筹码领先者将对其余玩家有巨大的优势,因为他将对大家的淘汰构成威胁。 想象一下,你手中有一对J。 翻牌前,三个最小的牌堆已经弃牌,小盲注是你的跟注(筹码领先者在大盲注)。 你在翻牌前用你的JJ加注,筹码领先者推入所有牌。 如果你是最后一个筹码,那就很容易跟注,但在这里,你是第二筹码,而且还有一小堆筹码在比赛中。 决策是很困难的,所以我们会通过ICM计算方法研究手,让我们做出一个好的决定。

在这里,你的一对J可能在对手的范围之前。 然而,最大的问题是,推全的玩家比你有更多的筹码,如果你跟注并输掉这手牌,你就会失去一切,而有一个玩家几乎已经出局。 在这种情况下叫全员参与,会出现ICM错误。 让我们把这个例子用数字来表示,以便更好的直观

根据ICM计算方法,在这手牌之前,你的牌堆价值114.89美元。 如果你跟注全押并赢了,你的堆栈将是34000美元,现在价值155.15美元,赔付40.26美元。

如果说我们的JJ会对你的对手的范围有70%的权益,那么我们必须说70%的时间我们会赢40.26美元,而30%的时间我们会输114.89美元。

70 * 40.26/100 = 28,18 $
(当我们的JJ获胜时,长期收益)
30 * 114,89 /100 = 34,46 $
(长期亏损,当我们的JJ输了)
28,18 $ (Profits) - 34,46 $ (损失) = - 6,28 $

因此,我们与JJ的看涨将长期有6.28元的负预期收益。 而且我们可以补充一点,游戏的损失甚至比这个保守的评估还要大,因为淘气在现实中的权益可能会比30%更好,而且这个评估并没有考虑到我们在这个比赛中的技能。 通过成为筹码第二名,我们有足够的筹码,我们可以经常赢得比赛。

在这种情况下用JJ调用all in是一个很好的ICM错误的例子。 为了避免这类错误,掌握最基本的ICM计算知识是很重要的。

ICM计算器如何工作?

如果你已经阅读了上面的文字,你可能已经掌握了使用ICM计算器所需要的所有基础知识。

首先,请输入您的比赛中剩余的玩家数量。 我们只有在接近付费席位时,在付费席位上或在决赛桌上才开始对ICM问题感兴趣。 在比赛开始时,我们把自己的牌堆当作现金游戏来玩。 赛事越接近尾声,CIM问题就越有意义。

选择好比赛剩余的选手数量后,输入付费席位的现金金额。 最后,输入每个玩家的筹码数,然后点击CALCULATE。 在 "结果"部分,你会看到你的堆栈的理论现金价值,如果你能立即兑现,就像现金游戏一样。 这些信息对于进行锦标赛交易以分割付费席位或审查你怀疑自己犯了 "ICM错误 "的牌局是很方便的(见上段)。

当您使用ICM计算器时,您将意识到分配给每个代币的金额将如何变化。 在现金游戏中,我们知道,1元钱永远是1元钱。 在锦标赛中,你的锦标赛筹码的价值会不断变化。 举个极端的例子,如果你在一场比赛中还剩下1个筹码,在这场比赛中还剩下3个选手,第3名将产生至少100万美元的付费席位,你的筹码将想要100万美元和零钱,而在比赛开始时,你的筹码可能只值不到1美元。

Number of Players

poker

If you're a tournament poker player, one of the things you'll definitely want to work on is the so-called Independent Chip Model or simply ICM. But what exactly is the ICM?

Definition

icmThe ICM is a mathematical model to calculate our fairness in a tournament (although we'll use the example of tournaments, when we talk about ICM, please note that the concept will also apply to sit'n'gos and other similar formats). This equity is often converted into money representing a fraction of the remaining paid seats in a given tournament. In an ICM calculation, only objective data will be taken into account. This data includes the size of our prize pool, the number of players remaining in the tournament, the number of paid seats, and the size of those different paid seats. This objective data will give us an idea of how likely we are to win the tournament. Quite simply, the more chips you have, the better your chances of winning the tournament and the more valuable your stack will be. The ICM will therefore add something concrete to the abstract Several subjective factors (our skills compared to those of our opponents, for example) will also influence our chances of winning the tournament, but will not be taken into account when calculating the ICM (this is its main limitation). It should be noted in conclusion that not all the software that calculates the ICM uses the same calculation method or the same hand classification, which may mean that your results will vary from one software to another. But be aware that these differences will be minimal and of no great importance. The ICM calculation method allows us to track the fluctuating value of our tournament chips and convert them (theoretically) into dollars, as if you could exchange your stack at any time for cash. This allows us to keep in mind the possible value of our stack (which is difficult to estimate otherwise)

An Example

Any serious tournament player should have a minimum knowledge of the ICM calculation method. This will help guide his decisions during certain difficult hands on the final table of a tournament, for example
Where and when is ICM calculation used? Let's take a simple example that we can work with for the rest of the explanation. You are in a poker tournament and there are 5 players left at the final table. The tournament only pays 4 players in this way:

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
$200$120$80$30$0

So we're on what's called "the bubble". The ICM calculation translates the stack of all players remaining in the tournament into money according to their probability of winning the tournament. So, in the example above, if the players decided to stop playing the tournament at that point, they would be assigned a paid seat based on their stack. Here is the amount that would go to each according to their chips

25,000 chips 17,000 chips 12,000 chips 8,000 chips 5,000 chips
$128.33$106.17$86.60$65.16$43.72

This is what is called a distribution of places paid according to the ICM method. Please note that this value is theoretical. If the paid seats are fixed and no agreement is possible, no one will see this money since it is only a notional value assigned to the mat. We can still make a few observations after seeing these figures. For example, the chip leader has five times the player's stack in 5th position and we notice that his stack is not worth five times as much in monetary value as it would be in a cash game. Just as if in your first tournament hand you double your stack, you will not be twice as likely to win the tournament and for that reason your stack will not be worth twice as much

Benefits.

In the above example, the ICM paid seats are only accurate at that point in the tournament. If another hand is played and players win or lose chips, the cash total allocated to them will change. The advantage of this ICM arrangement is that a paid seat has just been added (the 5th position). If you are in a tournament as in the example above and you see that the remaining players are of your caliber (or better), it is strongly recommended to make an ICM deal and cash out your share of the pie. As there is a lot of variance in tournaments, this is one way to reduce that variance by cashing out the amount you are owed. Once all players have accepted this agreement (for the ICM agreement to be valid, all players must accept it), the tournament will be over and no more hands will be played. So in summary, the advantages of taking an ICM agreement in certain situations is time saving (you are no longer obliged to continue playing the tournament) and lower variance (in a situation where all players are of the same strength, the luck factor will take up a lot of space for the rest of the tournament)

Disadvantages

By reading the computational advantages of the ICM model, you probably deduce its disadvantages. Imagine yourself in the above example tournament with 4 recreational players while you are an excellent pro. In this precise situation, you can anticipate that your opponents will make many more mistakes than you during the tournament. For this reason, if someone asks you if you accept a tournament agreement by being paid according to the ICM calculation method, you will have to decline the offer. In the long run, you know that you will make more money by continuing to play the tournament than by agreeing to "sell" your mat for an amount set by ICM. The ICM calculation does not take into account the skill of the players at the table

Unless you're playing for a sum of money outside your comfort zone, never accept an ICM deal when you're significantly stronger than the players at your table or have an inordinate all-inclusive advantage. By studying different ICM situations, one realizes the powerful leverage of the big stack on medium stacks, especially when there are many small stacks. Medium mats will have to play very conservatively until the small mats are eliminated. The big mats will have a great opportunity to bluff the medium mats at a high frequency

Other factors may influence the outcome of a tournament and will not be taken into account by the MHI. For example, during a very long tournament that is coming to an end at the World Series of Poker, you will notice that some players will be in better shape than others, which will influence the quality of their decisions. In addition, if one or more players are playing for buy-ins that are out of their comfort zone, it may also degrade the quality of their play. In a $5 tournament, no one will care too much about finishing on the bubble and not getting to the paid seats. But in a tournament where the first place paid is $1 million, it will be quite different, especially if that amount represents 20 years of salary for you (unlike a billionaire who will continue to play poker as if nothing had happened). If one of the remaining players isn't afraid to be the "bubble guy" and leave empty-handed, it will allow him to be very aggressive and put a lot of pressure on the other players. His chances of reaching the first position will therefore be much greater than the others with equal mats

What is an ICM error?

If you listen to poker on TV, you may have heard of an ICM error. It's not important to have an extremely sharp understanding of ICM to be a good tournament player, but it's still important to have a basic understanding of poker.

Let's go back to the example above with a slight modification. This will give us the following mats:

25,000 chips 17,000 chips 12,000 chips 8,000 chips 5,000 chips

Note that the player in 5th position now has 500 chips instead of 5,000. In this tournament, there are always 4 paid seats and 5 players. Now imagine that you are the player with 17,000 chips

At this point, it can be said that the player with 500 chips has very little chance of getting to the paid seats. If we translate his stack into money according to the ICM method, we notice that it has a value of $5.75. Your stack has a theoretical value of $114.89. Since there are 4 paid spots, with your position and your 17,000 chips, we can evaluate your chances of accessing the paid spots at least 95% (maybe even more). In this situation, the chip leader will have a huge advantage over the rest of the players because he will be a threat to elimination for everyone. Imagine a hand where you have a pair of Jacks in hand. The three smallest mats have folded their hand before the flop and the floor is yours in the small blind position (the chip leader is on the big blind). You raise preflop with your JJ and the chip leader pushes all in. If you're last in chips, it's a very easy call, but here you're 2nd in chips and there's a very small stack still in play. The decision is difficult and that's why we will study the hand using the ICM calculation method to help us make a good decision

Here, your pair of jacks is probably ahead of your opponent's rank. The big problem, however, is that the player pushing all in has more chips than you do, and if you stall and lose the hand, you lose everything, while there is a player who is almost out of the tournament. Calling all in in this situation would be an ICM error. Let's put this example in numbers to better visualize it

According to the ICM calculation method, before the hand, your stack had a value of $114.89. If you call all in and win, your mat will be 34,000 and will now have a value of $155.15, a win of $40.26

If we say our DD will have a 70% equity against your opponent's rank, then 70% of the time we'll win $40.26 and 30% of the time we'll lose $114.89.

70 * 40.26/100 = 28,18 $
(long-term gains when our JJ wins)
30 * 114,89 /100 = 34,46 $
(long-term losses when our DD loses)
28,18 $ (Profits.) - 34,46 $ (Losses) = - 6,28 $

Our call with JJ will therefore have a negative long-run expectation of winning $6.28. And we can add that the game is even more losing than this conservative evaluation since naughty will probably have a better equity than 30% in reality and this evaluation does not take into account our skills in this tournament. By being 2nd in chips, we have a pretty big leverage that will allow us to win the tournament more often than our turn

Calling an all in with JJ in this situation is a good example of an ICM error. It is important to have a minimum knowledge of ICM calculation to avoid this kind of error

How does the ICM calculator work?

If you've read the text above, you probably already have all the basics to use the ICM calculator.

First, indicate the number of players remaining in your tournament. The ICM issue only starts to become relevant as you approach the paid seats, in the paid seats, or on the final table. At the beginning of a tournament, we play our stack as if it were a cash game. The more the tournament comes to an end, the more relevant the MHI question becomes

After selecting the number of players remaining in the tournament, enter the cash amount of paid-up seats. Finally, enter the number of chips each player has and click on CALCULATE. In the "Results" section, you will get the theoretical cash value of your prize pool if you could cashout immediately, just as if it were a cash game. This information is handy for making a tournament deal to split paid seats or to review a hand in which you suspect you have made an "ICM error" (see paragraph above)

By working with the ICM calculator, you will see how the amount allocated to each token will change. In cash games, we know that a dollar will always be worth a dollar. In tournament play, the value of your tournament chip will be constantly changing. To give an extreme example, if you have 1 chip left in a tournament where there are 3 players left and the 3rd position will result in a minimum of $1 million in paid seats, your chip will be worth $1 million and change, whereas at the beginning of the tournament your chip was probably worth less than $1